I don’t think of him very much. Except at night.

Hello!
What a marvelous day! I set in front of IMDb and started reading old movie lines out loud… Brushing up on my Audrey Hepburn accent… I ended up doing so for 2 hours without even noticing… But that’s fine, I didn’t have anything scheduled and I’m a huge fan of accents :)

I got a request to write a post about photography tips. I will do that! That sounds like fun, and I hope you could learn from it. Let me just organize all the tips I could give you, it will take me a short while. But I’m planning to put it up next week.

And now, I just gotta put some quotes here… So here’s some from ‘My Fair Lady’:
Eliza Doolittle: I ain’t dirty! I washed my face and hands before I come, I did.

Professor Henry Higgins: All right, Eliza, say it again.
Eliza Doolittle: The rine in spine sties minely in the pline.
Professor Henry Higgins: [sighs] The *rain* in *Spain* stays *mainly* in the *plain*.
Eliza Doolittle: Didn’t ah sy that?
Professor Henry Higgins: No, Eliza, you didn’t “sy” that, you didn’t even “say” that. Now every night before you get into bed, where you used to say your prayers, I want you to say “The rain in Spain stays mainly in the plain” fifty times. You’ll get much further with the Lord if you learn not to offend His ears.

‘Sabrina’:
– “I don’t think of David very much.”
– “That’s good.”
– “Except at night.”
– “That’s bad.”
-“I decided to be sensible
and tore up his picture.”
– “That’s good.”
– “Please mail me some Scotch tape.”
– “That’s bad.”

Totally unrelated — but this is a photoblog after all ;) Pics of my nephew:

About saffroncopper

I'm the girl of your dreams. I may not exist. Go back to sleep.
This entry was posted in My Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I don’t think of him very much. Except at night.

  1. Pingback: I don't think of him very much. Except at night.

Leave a Reply

