A Jew’s Xmas Thoughts

Before you say “What?! No Xmas post?! What the hell is up with this blog?” let me just say that I don’t celebrate Christmas, OK?
It’s not cause I’m an atheist bitch, it’s just that I happen to spend my life now in Israel. Well, that’s physically speaking, because mentally, I spend my life on the internet… Which leads me to:
All social media sites are blasting my brain and the buzz is all over my Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr accounts.
Pictures of snow are the worst. Why rubbing it in my face? Off to my reality, I step outside and surprisingly it’s just another SUNNY day.

And what’s up with this ‘Happy holidays’ thing? Happy Hanukkah?
We spun the dreidel 3 weeks ago.

Bottom line —

Oh, the jealousy. I wanna celebrate Christmas!

Merry Xmas you lucky bastards! Think of me when you snow angeling.

– Saffron

About saffroncopper

I'm the girl of your dreams. I may not exist. Go back to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Jew’s Xmas Thoughts

  1. The Happy Holidays thing is for atheists who don’t celebrate Christmas but still have the two days off :)

    We have snow here in Poland, winter got just back to its regular temperatures right now, so it’s all cool (literally even! It’s below zero). Thinking of the sunny Israel and your life online though! :)

    Who says you can’t celebrate Christmas in your own little personal world? So… Merry Christmas, Saffron!

Leave a Reply

